Laskys.com


Average Customer Review:: ★★★★½

Laskys.com

Laskys (www.laskeys.com) is an online only electrical shop, its part of one of Europe’s largest electrical retail groups, so can offer the latest products at very competitive prices with a high level of service. For example, they offer all the same products at Comet, but on most items they are about 15% to 20% cheaper.All their products are delivery completely free of charge. They delivery 6 days a week (Monday to Saturday). The small items are despatched via Parcel Force, usually within 3-5 days, while for large items you can select your required delivery date. The service is great and the website is easy to use. On top of that they have put together comprehensive online Buying Guides to help making the decision easier. They provided excellent communication regarding the progress of my order and delivery.

Go to www.Laskeys.com


Customer Reviews of www.Laskeys.com


Average customer review: ★★★★½

  1. Reviewed by Johnboy on January 20th, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    Laskys are great, after much research :(, I found Laskys.com to be the cheapest internet shop I could find,so I went ahead and bought from them. The wesbite is nicely put together, easy to browse and search. They have exactly the same stock and product numbers as Comet, but the prices are much cheaper. So what i do is go to my local comet, find the product i want, listen to it, get the advice of the in-store staff, then go online to laskys, input the comet code number and get the item much cheaper.

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
  2. Reviewed by Richie on July 23rd, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    Laskey`s !!!!
    Tip top company, I really can`t fault them, I ordered a 22″ LCD on Thursday afternoon (15:30) on the internet this was priced at £239 and was exactly a £100 cheaper than the same model at currys ????
    I then received an email on the Friday saying it would be dispatched 2 working days after receiving this email. So imagine my surprise when the wife phoned and said that parcel force had delivered the Television at 09:30 on Monday morning.
    Top class service from a top class company, I would definitely recommend these and I certainly would be using Laskey`s again !!!

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
  3. Reviewed by David on August 13th, 2008 at 8:30 am

    Hello

    I bought a Toshiba 42X TV from them over 6 months ago.

    Then 3 weeks ago the TV broke and now just has a green light on.

    We have had three engineers round from Comit as this is who they use and none of them seen to know whats wrong with the set or have been able to fix it.

    Now they say they have to take the TV away and could be upto another three weeks to fix which by then I would have been with out a TV for six weeks before they can replace it or give me a new one.

    I am never going to buy anything from them again.

    Average Customer Review:: ★☆☆☆☆
  4. Reviewed by STEVE WILSON on August 17th, 2008 at 11:36 am

    I bought an Olympus camera from laskeys four days ago. The next cheapest one i found was a second hand one on amazon for £20 more. Some shops were quoting over twice the price i paid.I thought there might be a catch but it was delivered 2 days later. Recommended them to my son who is looking for a camera for his holidays.Will certainly return to laskeys when i want to purchase other electrical goods. They will be my first place to look in future.

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
  5. Reviewed by SD on August 28th, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    Seemed like a good trustworthy site so i ordered a sony camera from ther which was very cheap!…my order was confimed and i was expecting my delivery!…however after few days laskys emailed me saying they had given me a refund without any reason. I did not ask for this refund. I rang them up n asked them why they done this and their lame reason was because the camera was not in stock….It was when i ordered it, but apprantely their website updates after 24hrs!…so ppl if ur going to order from laskys make sure u ring them up and ask them whether the damn product is in stock!..the camera i ordered has now gone up in price!

    Average Customer Review:: ★☆☆☆☆
  6. Reviewed by keith on September 11th, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    greatsevice bought digical camera ,came 2 days after ordered

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
  7. Reviewed by Neil Forbes on October 15th, 2008 at 9:43 am

    Purchased a 19″ lcd tv for kitchen on Sunday mornng and after recieving an email to say that the tv was dispatched and will be delivered within 2 days, sure enough it arrived on the Tuesday afternoon. Excellant service & we would use them again. £50 Cheaper than high street shops.

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
  8. Reviewed by Michael Atton on October 29th, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    Well Pleased with Laskys!! Took delivery of my washing machine today – on the day promised!! The driver phoned at 8.00am this morning to inform me that delivery would be after 1.00pm which left the morning free to do what I had to!! Machine arrived mid afternoon, the delivery men were polite. They unpacked the machine, put it in the room requested and even took the packaging away with them. This machine was £125 cheaper than Comet!! Couldn’t recommend them more highly

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
  9. Reviewed by Shelley Fletcher on November 19th, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    I purchased a washing machine from Laskeys last Sunday evening. i managed to save £50.00 compared to other major electrical companies.
    The machine is now up and running like a dream in less than a week.
    Well pleased with the company, the only problem i found was actually registering with the company it would not except all of my deatails, so i rang them and it was explained the problem was because i had not entered two telephone contacts. The gentleman on the phone was polite and placed my order straight away.
    My order was confimed by email and the date for delivery ,I was contacted early on the delivery day to confirm that the delivery would arrive between the hours of 1 and 5.
    would certainly use this company again.

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
  10. Reviewed by Delyth Owen on December 26th, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    I purchased a fridge/freezer on the 13th December.The saving on this machine was £90 plus £20 delivery cheaper than a local firm.I did have two f/freezers on my e-mail confirmation but one phone call to a gentleman called Mike who sorted this out.The machine was delivered by Expert Logistics,on the day stated,the two delivery men were very polite and they moved the old f/freezer on request.I will use Laskys again.

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
  11. Reviewed by Lee on January 7th, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    Just been told by staff at Comet that Laskeys are part of the Comet/Currys/PcWorld group. Go online print off the online price and there is no reason why they shouldnt price match at store!!

    Average Customer Review:: ★☆☆☆☆
  12. Reviewed by dave burt on January 19th, 2009 at 9:12 am

    I purchased a 26″ hd-ready lcd combi Ferguson tv together with a seperate stand and Lg dvd recorder( three seperate items resulted in a further £15 discount), a total saving of £141.52 on Comet, plus free delivery.
    I ordered it on Dec 12th (Friday), it was delivered on Tuesday 16th at lunch time and I has it up and running by the same evening, being a pensioner I was a little dubious about the setting-up but everything was auto-tune (except the stand!!), couldn`t have been better (my grand daughter aged 9) assisted me in asembling the stand.

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
  13. Reviewed by john parsons on March 3rd, 2009 at 10:28 am

    Im glad to be able to write that my experience of buying from this company is very very good. I write or speak as I find which is nothing but praise for the service I got.
    I phoned the customer services to order a SAMSUNG DVD -V6800 DVD Player& VCR Combo at 10 am on Monday and received my order 10.30 Thursday of the same week,hows that for service never mind all the bad reviews I have nothing but praise. Thank you Laskys!!!!!

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
  14. Reviewed by noone on March 18th, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    Just a Little bit of info for you…Lee, comet are not part of the same group as currys or pc world, and, laskys is a sister company of comet, not a part of it. add that to the fact that comet dont even match an online company price and you are completly wrong, where did you get your info from. anyways ive never had any probs with laskys, good prices and good service

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
  15. Reviewed by galahad on April 17th, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    Guess what – Laskys is Comet – the same company that do not have stores thereby getting you to buy the same item at a higher price!

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
  16. Reviewed by Katie on April 21st, 2009 at 11:14 am

    I originally ordered a dishwasher from Dixons and they kept delaying the order so I cancelled it and decided to shop elsewhere. I found the particular dishwasher I wanted with Laskeys and ordered it. I must admit because I was messed around so much by Dixons, I wasn’t 100% confident that Laskeys weren’t going to mess me about. How wrong could I be. I paid extra to have the dishwasher delivered on a Saturday between 7am and 7pm. At 8am on the Saturday morning, the delivery driver phoned me to say they would be with us between 9am and Midday. I was very happy as I originally thought I’d have to sit in and wait all day. They turned up about 10.30, were very polite and I’m very happy with the service and product.

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
  17. Reviewed by E.A.S. on May 9th, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    Very good service.Kept me well informed of delivery details.Rang on the morning with an hour slot for delivery and chest freezer arrived during that time. So no problems at all. Highly recommended.

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
  18. Reviewed by John Measure on May 11th, 2009 at 10:40 am

    I ordered a DAB radio which was nearly £20 cheaper than the high street. There was initially a hiccup with the delivery date so I contacted Rebecca at customer services who sorted it out quickly and very professionally.
    When I read the adverse comments on the site, I thought “here we go” but my e-mail was replied to within the hour and the item was delivered promtly as promised by Rebecca.
    I will be ordereing again….and well done Rebecca for excellent customer care.
    John

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
  19. Reviewed by margaret corke on October 2nd, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    I ordered a dishwasher from laskeys which was cheaper than any other shop I’d looked in
    it arrived on the day I’d requested and the driver rang me to let me know I was his first call which was great as I didn’t have to wait in all day It was so stress free it’s unbelieveable I will certainly be ordering with them again

    Margaret

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
  20. Reviewed by D Wright on January 28th, 2011 at 10:42 am

    I was very pleased with my order from Laskeys an XBox game. Mainly the price which was at least £10 cheaper than anywhere else. I shall certainly order from them again

    Average Customer Review:: ★★★★★
Reviews are closed.

Other Info about www.Laskeys.com


Related search terms: www.laskeys.co.uk, laskeys.com.